• For Free Hands

    International Berlin Ensemble

    Malaga Jazzfestival:“... a New Way of understanding the Jazz ... Synergy is the word to define this Berlin quartet. For Free Hands stands for contemporary jazz. Dissonant sounds developed into beautiful melodies that hover over a richly varied rhythm rug. This impressive quartet hit with his music, which united different cultures, all present in their spell ...“ (Modernícolas)
  • CD “Kaleidoscope Freedom”

    More information about the CD

    find out more
  • Andreas Brunn

    Guitar player and composer

    His composition ‘Two Faces’ won the first prize at the national guitar composition contest Open Strings, hosted by the magazine Akustik Gitarre. in 2016 he received a composition scolarship from the Berlin Senate Chancellery for Cultural Affairs.

Home

FOR FREE HANDS

action

Christian Erber NDR: “ … Europe is coming together and a quartet from Berlin is providing the soundtrack. FOR FREE HANDS combines modern jazz arrangements with the traditional sounds and rhythms of the Balkans.” – JAZZ | BALKAN | FUNK 

THE QUARTET

b-flat-2016

For Free Hands represents the Berlin-based international jazz community with Vladimir KarparovDimitris Christides, George Donchev and Andreas Brunn. At JAZZ au CHELLAH (Morocco), the ensemble created an cooperation with oud-virtuoso Alaa Zouiten.

AWARD WINNING

vlado-andreas-2016-bw

FOR FREE HANDS  have previously won the Studiopreis Jazz, hosted by the Berlin Kultursenat. Christian Erber NDR“Kaleidoscope Freedom“ can be interpreted as a freedom statement. The quote, “there is no freedom without mutual understanding” from the French philosopher Camus summarises this ideology. The CD  is available now under LAIKA Records

Next Concert Date

Tuesday, 07.11.2017
@ b-flat
within the framework of the Jubilee Concert
15 years Karparov & Brunn
Dircksenstr. 40,
10178 Berlin

• For Free Hands

    Das internationale Ensemble aus Berlin.

    MALAGA JAZZFESTIVAL: „… ein Neuer Weg zum Verstehen des Jazz… Synergy ist das Wort, um dieses Quartett zu definieren. For Free Hand stehen für zeitgenössischen Jazz. Dissonante Klänge entwickelten sich zu schönen Melodien, welche über einem variantenreichen Rhythmusteppich schweben. Dieses eindrucksvolle Quartett schlug mit seiner Musik, welche verschiedenste Kulturen vereinigte, alle Anwesenden in ihren Bann. ....“ (Modernícolas)
  • CD „Kaleidoscope Freedom“

    Hier finden sich Informationen zur CD.

    mehr erfahren
  • Andreas Brunn

    Gitarrist & Komponist

    Seine Komposition "Two Faces" wurde mit dem 1.Preis beim durch das Fachmagazin AKUSTIKGitarre Deutschlandweit ausgeschriebenen Gitarrenkompositionswettbewerb „Open Strings“ ausgezeichnet. 2016 erhielt er ein Kompositionsstipendium der Berliner Senatskanzlei für Kulturelle Angelegenheiten.

Home

FOR FREE HANDS

action

Christian Erber NDR: „ … Europa wächst zusammen und ein Quartett aus Berlin liefert den Soundtrack dazu. FOR FREE HANDS vereinen moderne Jazz-Arrangements mit Funk und traditionellen Klängen und Rhythmen des Balkans.“ – JAZZ | BALKAN | FUNK 

DAS QUARTETT

b-flat-2016

wird mit Vladimir Karparov, Dimitris Christides, George Donchev und Andreas Brunn als Teil der in Berlin lebenden internationalen Jazz Community wahrgenommen. 

PREISTRÄGER

vlado-andreas-2016-bw

Preisträger des vom Berliner Kultursenat ausgerichteten Studiopreis Jazz. Christian Erber NDR: „Kaleidoscope Freedom ist ein Titel, den die Hörenden als Statement für die Freiheit begreifen können. Denn „es gibt keine Freiheit, ohne gegenseitiges Verständnis“ zitiert die Band den französischen Philosophen Albert Camus.“  Die CD erschien kürzlich bei LAIKA Records

 

Nächster Konzerttermin:

Donnerstag, 08.12.2016 20:00 Uhr @ DDR Museum
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 1
10178 Berlin
im Rahmen der Reihe 
KUNST & GESELLSCHAFT
Eine Veranstaltung der jazzwerkstatt berlin 
(Alle weiteren  Informationen finden sich hier. )